

Future Leaders Fellowships: Round 6 Interview Panel Membership

Panel Chairs

Franklin Aigbirhio, University of Cambridge Veronica Bowman, Defence Science and Technology Laboratory Lucy Carpenter, University of York John Crawford, University of Glasgow Neil Forbes, Coventry University Gordon Harold, University of Cambridge James Hegarty, Cardiff University Simon Hollingsworth, AstraZeneca Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT Ruth Livesey, Royal Holloway, University of London

Panel Members

Pamela Abbott, University of Leicester Zulfiqur Ali, Teesside University Marialuisa Aliotta, University of Edinburgh Jennifer Allen, University of Bath Sarah Atkinson, Kings College London Liz Baggs, University of Edinburgh Namdar Baghaei-Yazdi, Biotech Consultants Limited Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow Pagona Papakonstantinou, Ulster University Eleanor Riley, University of Edinburgh Katherine Royse, British Geological Survey Tara Shears, University of Liverpool Ravi Silva, University of Surrey John Stairmand, Jacobs Valeska Ting, University of Bristol Sarah Vickerstaff, University of Kent Jonathan Wastling, Keele University Jan Wolber, GE Healthcare Pharmaceutical Diagnostics / University of Sheffield

Kate Barclay, Independent Caroline Barelle - Elasmogen Ltd Illaria Bellantuono, University of Sheffield Lisa Belyea, Queen Mary University of London Jose Bengoechea, Queen's University Belfast Veronique Birault, The Francis Crick Institute Ruth Blakeley, University of Sheffield John Bridgeman, University of Bradford Alison Burdett, Sensium Healthcare Jonathan Butterworth, University College London Olwyn Byron, University of Glasgow Neil Champness, University of Birmingham Yimin Chao, University of East Anglia Claude Chibelushi, Semantics 21 Ltd (UK) Sofia Consuegra del Olmo, Swansea University Paul Cooke, University of Leeds Stephen Coombes, University of Nottingham Krista Cowman, University of Leicester Naomi Creutzfeldt, University of Westminster Mike Dawson, Cantab Anti-infectives Ltd Anne Delille - Centre for Process Innovation Limited Tao Dong, University of Oxford Alastair Edge, Durham University Laura Ann Edwards, Liverpool John Moores Universitv Emma Emanuelsson, University of Bath Georgina Endfield, University of Liverpool Alison Fell, University of Liverpool Teresa Fernandes, Heriot-Watt University Donna Finch, Alchemab Therapeutics Ltd Helen Finch, The Manufacturing Technology Centre Carol Fletcher, British Telecommunications PLC Paul Fowler, University of Aberdeen David Gadd, University of Manchester Valerie Gibson, University of Cambridge John Girkin, Durham University Silvia Gonzalez, Liverpool John Moores University Mark Goulding, Mycelial Consulting Ltd Anna Grabowska, University of Nottingham

Martin Halliwell, University of Leicester Steven Harris, BAE Systems (UK) Adrian Harwood, Cardiff University Gina Heathcote, SOAS University of London Alan Heavens, Imperial College London Yiguo Hong, Hangzhou Normal University / University of Warwick Lene Hviid. Shell Global Solutions International Giulia Iori, City, University of London Martin Jarrett, Constellium Martin Johnes, Swansea University Ben Johnson, Graphic Science Ltd Yvonne Kelly, University College London Alison Kingston-Smith, Aberystwyth University Paula Kover, University of Bath David Lalloo, Liverpool School of Tropical Colin Lambert, University of Lancaster Peter Levison, Pall Europe Ltd Carenza Lewis, University of Lincoln Andy Lewis, Owen Mumford Limited Sara Lombardo, Loughborough University Gugs Lushai, United Bristol Healthcare NHS Trust Stephen Lynch, Cardiff University Clare Mackay, University of Oxford Marie-Beatrice Madec, Solvay Interox Limited (UK) Darshini Mahadevia, Ahmedabad University Claire Mahaffey, University of Liverpool Tapas Mallick, University of Exeter Tony McEnery, Lancaster University Jack Mellor, University of Bristol Tracy Melvin, University of Southampton Damian Mole, University of Edinburgh Florence Mtambanengwe, University of Zimbabwe Amalia Amaya Navarro, University of Edinburgh Joanna Norman, Victoria and Albert Museum Jacqueline O'Reilly, University of Sussex Donald Palmer, Royal Veterinary College Alessia Pasquazi, University of Sussex Nicola Pearsall, Northumbria University Stuart Piertney, University of Aberdeen Chris Ponting, University of Edinburgh Wouter Poortinga, Cardiff University Sorin Popa, Stent Tek Joao Porto de Albuquerque, University of Glasgow Richard Price, PragmatIC Printing Ltd Jonathan Pritchard, University of Strathclyde David Pyle, University of Oxford Kazem Rahimi, University of Oxford Kelly Redeker, University of York Anne Ridley, University of Bristol Ian Rivers, University of Strathclyde Valerio Rossi, UNIT9 John Rowan, University of Dundee Alison Rust, University of Bristol Marc Sarzi, Armagh Observatory and Planetarium Georgy Shapiro, University of Plymouth

Peter Smith, University of Southampton Gwyneth Stallard, Open University Andrea Streit, King's College London Paul Sutcliffe, Durham University Alethia Tabor, University College London Sally Thomas, University of Bristol Andy Tolmie, University College London Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova, University of Exeter Helen Weiss, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Jim Wicks, The Fluid Group Pip Willcox, The National Archives Richard Winpenny, The University of Manchester Catriona Wolfenden, Weightmans David Woolf, Heriot-Watt University

Roving Panel Members

David Amigoni, Keele University Sam Aspinall, University of Leeds Susan Banducci, Exeter University Malcolm Bennett, Nottingham University Mark Birkin, University of Leeds Nigel Brown, University of Edinburgh Merlyne De Souza, University of Sheffield Francisco Garcia, Keysight Technologies UK Ltd Allison Jackson, University of Glasgow Tim Jickells, University of East Anglia Steve Joy, Future Leaders Fellows Development Network John Mathers, Newcastle University Noha Mellor, University of Bedfordshire

Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham

Simon Morley, University of Sussex Declan Mulkeen, King's College London Peter Oakley, The Welding Institute Stefan Przyborski, Durham University Caroline Relton, University of Bristol Malcolm Skingle, GlaxoSmithKline Sarah Spurgeon, University College London Su Varma, Nippon Sheet Glass Group (UK) Laura Wicks, Heriot-Watt University Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool

Organisation of panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships Panel College will be asked to join panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand.