

Future Leaders Fellowships: Round 4 Interview Panel Membership



Panel Chairs

Mark Birkin, University of Leeds Nessa Carey, Independent Lucy Carpenter, University of York John Crawford, Rothamsted Research Gordon Harold, University of Cambridge James Hegarty, Cardiff University Stephen Hill, University of Nottingham Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow Fiona Matthews, Newcastle University

Tony McEnery, Lancaster University Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham Peter Oakley, The Welding Institute Eleanor Riley, University of Edinburgh Martin Sadler, University of Bristol Tara Shears, University of Bristol Alison Simmons, University of Oxford John Stairmand, Wood Group Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool

Panel Members

Dario Alessi, University of Dundee Phil Ashworth, University of Brighton Mimoun Azzouz, University of Sheffield Marko Bacic, Rolls-Royce Cristina Banks-Leite, Imperial College London Caroline Barelle, Elasmogen Ltd Jim Barker, Innospec Ilaria Bellantuono, University of Sheffield Jose Bengoechea, Queen's University Belfast Andrea Berardi, Open University Steffen Boehm, University of Exeter Alison Burdett, Sensium Healthcare Julian Burke, Leica Microsystems Ltd Neil Champness, University of Nottingham Siddharthan Chandran, University of Edinburgh Cathie Clarke, University of Cambridge Michelle Collins, University of Surrey Paul Cooke, University of Leeds Jenny Cooper, CW Ltd Monica Craciun, University of Exeter Nafeesa Dajda, Satellite Applications Catapult Mike Dawson, Cantab Anti-infectives Ltd Willie Donachie. The Moredun Foundation Georgina Endfield, University of Liverpool Helen Finch, The MTC Neil Forbes, Coventry University Charlotte Forrest, GetMyGrades David French, The University of Manchester Yang Gao, University of Surrey Francisco Garcia, Keysight Technologies UK Ltd Alan Garnham, University of Sussex Valerie Gibson, University of Cambridge John Girkin, Durham University Mark Goulding, Mycelial Consulting David Hall, The Open University Claire Halpin, University of Dundee Steve Harris, BAE Systems Alwyn Hart, Environment Agency Graham Hillier, Centre for Process Innovation Tony Hitchcock, Cobra Biologics Clare Holdsworth, Keele University Yiguo Hong, Hangzhou Normal University Antony Hurden, Grounded Innovation Ltd Vivienne Jabri, Kings College London Nigel Jefferies, Huawei Technologies (UK) Co. Ltd Ben Johnson, Graphic Science Ltd Marie Johnston, University of Aberdeen Michael Keating, University of Aberdeen Frank Kee, UKCRC Centre of Excellence for Public Health Research Yvonne Kelly, University College London Boriana Koleva, University of Nottingham Andrei Krokhin, Durham University David Lalloo, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine

Carenza Lewis, University of Lincoln Stephen Lynch, Cardiff University John Mathers, Newcastle University Sven Mattys, University of York Anne McArdle, University of Liverpool Anne McMunn, University College London Noha Mellor, University of Bedfordshire Jocelyn Monroe, Royal Holloway, University of London Linda Mulcahy, University of Oxford Zoe Mullan, The Lancet Global Health lan Newington, LGC Group Ltd Joanna Norman, Victoria and Albert Museum Rachel Norman, University of Stirling Seb Oliver, University of Sussex **Donald Palmer, RVC** Vivienne Parry, Genomics England Linda Partridge, University College London Michelle Peckham, University of Leeds Sita Popat Taylor, University of Leeds Joao Porto de Albuquerque, University of Warwick Yorck Ramachers, University of Warwick Paul Rees, Swansea University Richard Robertson, University of the West Indies Annela Seddon, University of Bristol Louise Serpell, University of Sussex Sudaba Shiraliyeva, AMZARK Group Mike Short, Dept for International Trade Ravi Silva, University of Surrey Alison Sinclair, University of Sussex Malcolm Skingle, GSK Stephen Sweeney, University of Surrey Simon Thompson, University of Kent Valeska Ting, University of Bristol

Andrew Tolmie, University College London
Carmen Torres-Sanchez, Loughborough University
Su Varma, NSG Group
Sarah Vickerstaff, University of Kent
Heather Wallace, University of Aberdeen

Clare Watt, University of Northumbria Helen Weiss, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine Jennifer Wen, University of Warwick Karl Whittle, University of Liverpool Huiyu Zhou, University of Leicester

Roving Panel Members

David Amigoni, Keele University Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds Liz Baggs, University of Edinburgh Susan Banducci, University of Exeter Malcolm Bennett, University of Nottingham Mark Goulding, Merck Chemicals Ltd UK Kim Graham, Cardiff University Adrian Harwood, Cardiff University Harriet Hawkins, Royal Holloway, University of London Susan Hunston, University of Birmingham Bernard Keavney, The University of Manchester Declan Mulkeen, Independent Stefan Przyborski, Durham University Caroline Relton, University of Bristol Sara Shinton, University of Bristol Sara Shinton, University of Edinburgh Peter Smith, University of Southampton Sarah Spurgeon, University College London Fiona Tomley, Royal Veterinary College Jonathan Wastling, Keele University

*Organisation of panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships College will be asked to join panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand.