



Future Leaders Fellowships: Round 3 Shortlisting Panel Membership*

Panel Chairs

Nessa Carey, Carey International Impact Training Georgina Endfield, University of Liverpool Peter Oakley, TWI David Thomas, Bangor University Jonathan Wastling, Keel University Julie Yeomans, University of Surrey

Panel Members

Rachael Ambury, Element Six David Amigoni, Keele University William Angus, Angus Wheat Consultants David Bacon, University of Portsmouth Susan Banducci, University of Exeter DanielaBarillà, University of York Peter Bazalgette, ITV Ilaria Bellantuono, University of Sheffield Steffen Boehm, University of Exeter Ian Bonnell, University of St. Andrews Veronica Bowman, DSTL John Bridgeman, University of Bradford Barbara Brooks, University of Leeds & NCAS Alison Burdett, Sensium Healthcare David Carling, MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences ClaudiaCarter, Birmingham City University Benny Chain, University College London Hugh Coe, The University of Manchester Stephen Coombes, University of Nottingham Julien Cornebise, Element Al Monica Craciun, University of Exeter Nigel Crook, Oxford Brookes University Simin Davoudi, Newcastle University William Dawson, Bionet Ltd Charlotte Deane, EPSRC Rick Delbridge, Cardiff University Joe Devine, University of Bath Francesca di Lodovico, King's College London Rohinton Emmanuel, Glasgow Caledonian University Carol Featherston, Cardiff University Alan Fitzsimmons, Queen's University Belfast Neil Forbes, Coventry University Wladek Forysiak, Aston University Jeremy Gale, Pfizer Inc Sarah Gaunt, SPG Innovation Ltd John Girkin, Durham University David Haddow, Tissue & Cell Technologies Rosie Hails, The National Trust Rosie Harding, University of Birmingham Adrian Harwood, Cardiff University Stuart Hassard, RegulusBio Julie Hawkins, University of Reading Karl Herholz, The University of Manchester Clare Holdsworth, Keele University Susan Hunston, University of Birmingham Giulia Iori, City University of London Tim Jickells, University of East Anglia Marie Johnston, University of Aberdeen Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros, Brunel University London YvonneKelly, University College London Julian Ketley, University of Leicester John King, University of Nottingham Linda King, Oxford Brookes University Alison Kingston-Smith, Aberystwyth University Simon Lannon, Cardiff University Andy Lewis, Biocompatibles UK Ltd & BTG

Carenza Lewis, University of Lincoln Ruth Livesey, Royal Holloway, University of London Margaret Lucas, University of Glasgow Stephen Lynch, Cardiff University Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow Frances Mair, University of Glasgow Tapas Mallick, University of Exeter John Mathers, Newcastle University Fiona Matthews, Newcastle University Francesca Medda, University College London Tracy Melvin, University of Southampton Michael Mendl, University of Bristol Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham Sarah Newbury, University of Sussex Joanna Norman, Victoria and Albert Museum Maria Oswald, University of Bristol Jane Pavitt, Kingston University Michelle Peckham, University of Leeds David Pyle, University of Oxford Kelly Redeker, University of York Paul Rodgers, Lancaster University Constanze Roitzheim, University of Kent Katherine Royse, British Geological Survey Gemma Satterthwaite, Roche Annela Seddon, University of Bristol Sarah Sharples, University of Nottingham Ravi Silva, University of Surrey Angus Silver, University College London Sarah Spurgeon, University College London John Stairmand, Wood Plc Lionel Tarassenko, University of Oxford

Marika Taylor, University of Southampton Ian Tonks, University of Bristol James Tucker, University of Birmingham Sarah Vickerstaff, University of Kent Tim Vorley, University of Sheffield Robert Walker, Nissan NMUK

Roving Panel Members

Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds Nigel Brown, University of Edinburgh Ben Johnson, Graphic Science Rachel Mills, University of Southampton Ian Rivers, University of Strathclyde Sara Shinton, University of Edinburgh Tom Walker, Queen's University, Belfast Michael White, University of Manchester Jim Wicks, The Fluid Group Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool Jan Wolber, GE Healthcare Maria Wolters, University of Edinburgh

Observer

John Kelly, University College London

*Organisation of Panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships College will be asked to join Panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand.