## UK Research and Innovation



# Future Leaders Fellowships: Round Two Interview Panel Membership\*

### **Panel Chairs**

Nessa Carey, Independent and Imperial College London James Davenport, University of Bath William Dawson, Bionet Ltd Alastair Edge, Durham University Georgina Endfield, University of Liverpool Gordon Harold, University of Sussex Angela Hatton, National Oceanography Centre Stephen Hill, University of Nottingham Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT Peter Oakley, TWI Peter Smith, University of Southampton Yvonne Tasker, University of Leeds

#### **Panel Members**

Jane Armitage, Oxford University Hospitals Steve Benford, University of Nottingham John Bridgeman, University of Bradford Alison Burdett, Sensium Healthcare David Carling, MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences Jon Clare, Nottingham University Krista Cowman, University of Lincoln John Crawford, Rothamsted Research Christine Davies, University of Glasgow Michael Dawson, Antimicrobial Research Ineke De Moortel, University of St Andrews David Demeritt, Kings College London Francesca Di Lodovico, Queen Mary, University of London Carina Dunlop, University of Surrey Helen Fletcher, LSHTM Chris Foot, University of Oxford Mark Goulding, Merck Chemicals Ltd. Stephanie Graham, Queens University Belfast Sophie Hambleton, Newcastle University Adrian Harwood, Cardiff University James Hegarty, Cardiff University Mark Jacobs, BBC Mark Jefferies, Rolls Royce Ann John, Swansea University Rosalind John, Cardiff University Ben Johnson, Graphic Science Garry Kass, Defra – Natural England Andrei Krokhin, Durham University George Leontidis, University of Lincoln

Peter Levison, Pall Europe Ltd Andrew Lewis, Biocompatibles Ruth Livesey, Royal Holloway Sara Lombardo, Loughborough university David Mela, Independent Damian Mole, University of Edinburgh Ian Newington, LGC Group Limited Vivienne Parry, UKRI Board Member Alessia Pasquazi, University of Sussex Jane Pavitt, Kingston University Ian Rivers, University of Strathclyde Julia Rouse, Manchester Metropolitan University Jill Saffrey, Open University Sarah Sherlock (Deputy Chair), Open University Allan Sudlow, The British Library Paul Sutcliffe, Durham University John Terry, University of Exeter Graham Thomas, BBC Laurissa Tokarchuk, Queen Mary University of London Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow Tracy Melvin, University of Southampton Simon Morley, University of Sussex Tom Owen-Hughes, University of Dundee Kelly Redeker, University of York Colin Roach, UKAEA Ian Roberts, University of Manchester Olivia Rossanese, Institute of Cancer Research Michael Ruzhansky, Queen Mary University of London

Ravi Silva, University of Surrey Su Varma, Pilkington (NSG Group) Daniel Walker, University of Glasgow Jonathan Wastling, Keele University Michael White, Manchester University Anne Willis, University of Cambridge David Woolf, Heriot-Watt University

#### **Roving Panel Members**

Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds Matthew Ball, Thales Ilaria Bellantuono, University of Sheffield Noha Mellor, University of Bedfordshire Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham Tim Vorley, University of Sheffield

\*Organisation of Panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships College will be asked to join Panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand.