UK Research and Innovation



## Fellowships: Round Two Sift Panel Membership\*

## **Panel Chairs**

Gordon Harold, University of Sussex Angela Hatton, National Oceanography Centre Susan Hunston, University of Birmingham Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT Group PLC Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow Julie Yeomans, University of Surrey

## **Panel Members**

Sophia Ananiadou, The University of Manchester Erika Andersson, Heriot-Watt University Jane Armitage, University of Oxford Marco Bacic, Rolls-Royce & Oxford University Liz Baggs, University of Edinburgh Susan Banducci, University of Exeter Wendy Barclay, Imperial College London John Barrett, University of Leeds Daniela Barilla, University of York Steven Bell, Queens University Belfast Malcolm Bennett, University of Nottingham Steve Benford, University of Nottingham Lisa Belyea, Queen Mary University of London Matthew Bennett, Bournemouth University Ann Berrington, University of Southampton Corri Black, University of Aberdeen Steffen Boehm, University of Exeter Paul Boyce, University of Sussex John Bridgeman, University of Bradford Alison Burdett, Sensium Healthcare Ltd David Carling, MRC London Institute of **Medical Sciences** 

John Challiss, University of Leicester Jonathan Chubb, University College London Alison Condliffe, University of Sheffield Paul Connolly, Queens University Belfast Jenny Cooper, CooperWalsh Ltd John Couves, BP Elaine Crooks, Swansea University James Davenport, University of Bath Simin Davoudi, Newcastle University Ineke De Moortel, University of St Andrews David Demeritt, Kings College London Joe Devine, University of Bath Peter Diggle, Lancaster University/Health Data Research UK Declan Diver, University of Glasgow Nick Dun, Lancaster University Alastair Edge, Durham University Jonathan Elliot, University of London Georgina Endfield, University of Liverpool Alison Fell, University of Leeds Teresa Fernandes, Heriot-Watt University Michela Garofalo, CRUK Manchester Institute Alan Garnham, University of Sussex Stephanie Graham, Queens University Belfast Monika Green, Cambridge Consultants Ltd Timothy Griffiths, Newcastle University David Goldie, University of Strathclyde Kathryn Goodenough, British Geological Survey Mark Goulding, Merck Chemicals Ltd

Sophie Hambleton, Newcastle University Martin Halliwell, University of Leicester Adrian Harwood, Cardiff University Denis Headon, University of Edinburgh James Hegarty, Cardiff University Clare Holdsworth, Keele University Elaine Irving, GlaxoSmithKline R&D Ltd Robert Insall, Beaton Institute Peter John Oakley, TWI Ann John, Swansea University Ben Johnson, Graphic Science Owen Jones, Lisk & Jones Consultants Linda King, Oxford Brookes University Alison Kingston-Smith, Aberystwyth University

Peter Knight, Imperial College London Paula Kover, University of Bath George Leontidis, University of Lincoln Peter Levison, Pall Biotech

Feng Li, Cass Business School, University of London

Anne Lingford-Hughes, Imperial College London

Ruth Livesey, Royal Holloway, University of London

Sara Lombardo, Loughborough University Clare Mackay, University of Oxford James Marshall, University of Sheffield Fiona Matthews, Newcastle University Katherine Morris, The University of Manchester

Geoff Merrett, University of Southampton Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham Michael Pepper, University College London John Primrose, University of Southampton Sally Power, Cardiff University Stefan Przyborski, Durham University David Pyle, University of Oxford Kelly Redeker, University of York Mark Reed, Newcastle University Ian Roberts, University of Manchester Paul Rodgers, Lancaster University Julia Rouse, Manchester Metropolitan University Michael Ruzhansky, Queen Mary University of London Thomas Schmidt, University of Huddersfield Annela Seddon, University of Bristol Louise Serpell, University of Sussex Tara Shears, University of Liverpool Sarah Sherlock, The Open University Peter Smith, University of Southampton Richard Smith, University of Exeter Medical School Rhona Stainthorp, University of Reading John Stairmand, Wood Plc Maria Merlyne De Souza, The University of Sheffield Valeska Ting, University of Bristol Laurissa Tokarchuk, QMUL Su Varma, Pilkington (NSG Group) Daniel Walker, University of Glasgow Xue Wang, University of Leeds Claire Warwick, Durham University Jennifer Wen, University of Warwick John Wheater, University of Oxford David Williams, Loughborough University Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool Anne Willis, MRC Toxicology Unit Richard Winpenny, University of Manchester Jan Wolber, GE Healthcare David Woolf, Heriot-Watt University

## **Roving Panel Members**

Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds Ilaria Bellantuono, University of Sheffield Harriet Hawkins, Royal Holloway, University of London Hamish McAllister-Williams, Newcastle University Ian Rivers, University of Strathclyde Gary Staunton, UK Atomic Energy Authority

\*Organisation of Panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships College will be asked to join Panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand. Sift Panel membership does not automatically indicate Interview panel membership.