## UK Research and Innovation



# Future Leaders Fellowships: Round One Sift Panel Membership\*

### **Panel Chairs**

Gordon Harold, University of Sussex Martin Sadler, University of Bristol Brian Walker, Newcastle University Julie Yeomans, University of Surrey

### **Panel Members**

Dario Alessi, University of Dundee Marialuisa Aliotta, University of Edinburgh Stephen Beeby, University of Southampton Roslyn Bill, Aston University Steffen Boehm, University of Exeter Ian Bonnell, University of St Andrews John Bridgeman, University of Bradford David Carling, MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences Lucy Carpenter, University of York

John Challiss, University of Leicester Alison Condliffe, University of Sheffield Ben Davies, Liverpool John Moores Nora de Leeuw, Cardiff University Jonathan Elliott, Royal Veterinary College Richard Emes, University of Nottingham Neil Forbes, Coventry University Pierre Friedlingstein, University of Exeter Cathy Gormley-Heenan, University fo Ulster Kim Graham, Cardiff University Duncan Graham, University of Strathclyde David Green, National Grid John Greenman, University of Hull Steve Harris, BAE Systems Sue Hartley, University of York John Hartley, Hartley Anderson Limited Harriet Hawkins, Royal Holloway Andrew Henley, Cardiff University

Robert Hicken, University of Exeter Jay Hinton, University of Liverpool Simon Hubbard, University of Manchester Lene Hviid, Shell Global Solutions Peter Jackson, University of Sheffield Ian Jackson, University of Edinburgh Ben Johnson, Graphic Science Ltd John King, University of Nottingham Linda King, Oxford Brookes University Alison Kingston-Smith, Aberystwyth University Bernd Kulessa, Swansea University Paul Lehner, University of Cambridge Peter Levison, Pall Europe Ltd Andy Lewis, Biocompatibles UK Ltd Anne Lingford Hughes, Imperial College London Andrew Linn, University of Westminster Margaret Lucas, University of Glasgow Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow Tapas Mallick, University of Exeter Elaine Martin, University of Leeds Fiona Matthews, University of Newcastle David Mela, Unilever R&D Vlaardingen B.V. William Morris, UK Atomic Energy Association Peter Oakley, TWI Shane O'Neill, Keele University Andrew Orr-Ewing, University of Bristol Elisabeth Oswald, University of Bristol David Pyle, University of Oxford Didier Queloz, University of Cambridge

Ian Roberts, University of Manchester Paul Rodgers, University of Lancaster Veronica Sanz, Sussex Steve Schneider, University of Surrey Annela Seddon, University of Bristol Karen Smith, University of Hertfordshire Sarah Spurgeon, University College London Tom Stephenson, Cranfield University Robert Stewart, Kings College London Huw Summers, Swansea University Tina van de Flierdt, Imperial College Bill Vennart, Pfizer Andrew Vidler, Ninja Theory Ltd Dave Wark, University of Oxford Jonathan Wastling, Keele Gregor White, University of Abertay Dundee Mike White, University of Manchester Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool Jan Wolber, GE (General Electric Company) UK Maria Wolters, University of Edinburgh David Woolf, Heriot-Watt

#### **Roving Panel Members**

David Amigoni, Keele University Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds Nigel Brown, University of Edinburgh John Girkin, Durham University

\*Organisation of Panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships College will be asked to join Panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand. Sift Panel membership does not automatically indicate Interview panel membership.