UK Research and Innovation



Future Leaders Fellowships: Round One Interview Panel Membership*

Panel Chairs

Roslyn Bill, Aston University

Lucy Carpenter, University of York

Kim Graham, Cardiff University

Gordon Harold, University of Sussex

Harriet Hawkins, Royal Holloway University of London

Martin Sadler, Independent

Ian Tonks, University of Bristol

Jonathan Legh Smith, BT

Brian Walker, Newcastle University

Julie Yeomans, University of Surrey

Panel Members

Dario Alessi, University of Dundee
Phil Ashworth, University of Brighton
Susan Banducci, University of Exeter
Javier Bonet, University of Greenwich
Olwyn Byron, University of Glasgow
David Carling, Imperial College London
Claude Chelala, Queen Mary University
of London

Andrew Coates, University College London

Mike Dawson, Cantab Anti-infectives Ltd Urska Demsar, St Andrews University Alex Dumbrell, University of Essex Jonathan Elliot, Royal Veterinary College

Richard Emes, University of Nottingham Tina van de Flierdt, Imperial College

Neil Forbes, University of Coventry Simon Green, Aston University

Steve Harris, BAE

London

Kairbaan Hodivala-Dilke, Barts Cancer Institute

Clare Holdsworth, Keele University Diana Huffaker, Cardiff University Ben Johnson, Graphic Science

Linda King, Oxford Brookes University

Nora De Leuww, Cardiff University

Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow
Frances Mair, University of Glasgow
Elaine Martin, University of Leeds
Sven Mattys, University of York
Joe Mcgeehan, University of Bristol
Ali Mobasheri, University of Surrey
Rachel Norman, University of Stirling
Nicola Pearsall, Northumbria University
Michelle Peckham, University of Leeds
Didier Queloz, University of Exeter
John Rowan, University of Dundee
Chakravarthini Mini Saaj, University of
Surrey

Veronica Sanz, University of Sussex
Tara Shears, University of Liverpool
Ravi Silva, University of Surrey

Malcolm Skingle, GSK

Joe De Sousa, Astra Zeneca

Allan Sudlow, British Library

Stephen Sweeney, University of Surrey John Terry, University of Exeter

Wendy Tindale, NHS Gil Travish, Adaptix Ltd

Sarah Vickerstaff, University of Kent Tim Vorley, University of Sheffield Mike White, University of Manchester Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool

Roving Panel Members

David Amigoni, Keele University
Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds
Nigel Brown, University of Edinburgh
John Girkin, Durham University

*Organisation of Panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships College will be asked to join Panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand.