

## Future Leaders Fellowships: Round 4 Sift Panel Membership



## **Panel Chairs**

Nessa Carey, Independent Gordon Harold, University of Sussex Ruth Livesey, Royal Holloway, University of London Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow Peter Oakley, TWI Tara Shears, University of Liverpool

Julian Burke, Leica Microsystems

## **Panel Members**

Zulfiqur Ali, Teesside University David Atkins, Congenica Mimoun Azzouz, University of Sheffield Elizabeth Baggs, University of Edinburgh Caroline Barelle, Elasmogen Ltd Tina Barsby, National Institute of Agricultural Botany Judith Batchelar, Sainsbury's Gill Bates, QinetiQ Ilaria Bellantuono, University of Sheffield Jose Bengoechea, Queen's University Belfast Mark Birkin, The Alan Turing Institute Ruth Blakeley, University of Sheffield Veronica Bowman, Defence Science and **Technology Laboratory** Sarah Bridle, The University of Manchester Philippa Browning, The University of Manchester Alison Burdett, Sensium Healthcare

Neil Calder, Engineered Capabilities Ltd Neil Champness, The University of Nottingham Yimin Chao, University of East Anglia Suzanne Clisby, Goldsmiths, University of London Monica Craciun, University of Exeter Joe Devine, University of Bath Tao Dong, University of Oxford Ian Eggleston, University of Bath Karen Faulds, University of Strathclyde Edward Fieldhouse, The University of Manchester Brian Gerardot, Heriot-Watt University Valerie Gibson, University of Cambridge Jennifer Gill, University of East Anglia Mick Grierson, University of the Arts London Martin Gulliford, King's College London Tristam Hales, Cardiff University

Neil Hall, Earlham Institute

David Hall, The Open University

Steven Harris, BAE Systems

Angela Hatton, National Oceanography Centre

Southampton

Andrew Henley, Cardiff University

Yiguo Hong, Hangzhou Normal University

Jackie Hunter, BenevolentAl

Antony Hurden, Grounded Innovation Ltd

Lene Hviid, Shell

Giulia Iori, City, University of London

Andrew Jones, City, University of London

Jenny Kavanagh, Cranfield Aerospace

Solutions

Frank Kee, Queen's University Belfast

David Lalloo, Liverpool School of Tropical

Medicine

Peter Levison, Pall Europe

Tapas Mallick, University of Exeter

Fiona Matthews, Newcastle University

Sven Mattys, University of York

Tony McEnery, Lancaster University

Anne McMunn, University College London

Noha Mellor, University of Bedfordshire

Ali Mobasheri, Centre for Innovative Medicine

Dorothy Monekosso, Leeds Beckett University

Gary Montague, Teesside University

Linda Mulcahy, University of Oxford

Helen Neville, Proctor and Gamble

Marie-Louise Newell, University of

Southampton

Rachel Norman, University of Stirling

Dennis Nyong, Regular Logic Limited

Seb Oliver, University of Sussex

Sita Popat Taylor, University of Leeds

Paul Rees, Swansea University

Anne Ridley, University of Bristol

Eleanor Riley, University of Edinburgh

Paul Rodgers, University of Lancaster

Muhammad Saidam, Retired

Amir Sharif, University of Bradford

Pamela Shaw, University of Sheffield

Mike Short, Department for International Trade

Kenneth Snowden, KLC Consulting

John Stairmand, Wood Group

Tim Stallard, The University of Manchester

Allan Sudlow, The British Library

Huw Summers, Swansea University

Stephen Sweeney, University of Surrey

Alan Taylor, TWI

John Terry, University of Birmingham

Simon Thompson, University of Kent

Fiona Tomley, Royal Veterinary College

Carmen Torres-Sanchez, Loughborough

University

Justin Travis, University of Aberdeen

Sarah Vickerstaff, University of Kent

Heather Wallace, University of Aberdeen

Helen Weiss, The London School of Hygiene

and Tropical Medicine

Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool

Jan Wolber, General Electric

Tom Walker, Queen's University Belfast

Dawei Wu, University of Birmingham

Simeon Yates, University of Liverpool

## **Roving Panel Members**

Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds

Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT

Stefan Przyborski, Durham University

Ian Rivers, University of Strathclyde

Sara Shinton, University of Edinburgh Jonathan Wastling, Keele University Organisation of panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency, some of the Future Leaders Fellowships Panel College will be asked to join panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on demand.