

## Future Leaders Fellowships: Round 5 Interview Panel Membership



## **Panel Chairs**

Franklin Aigbirhio, University of Cambridge

Veronica Bowman, Dstl

Nessa Carey, Independent

John Crawford, University of Glasgow

Alastair Edge, Durham University

Gordon Harold, University of Cambridge

Steve Harris, BAE Systems

James Hegarty, Cardiff University

Steve Hill, University of Nottingham

Simon Hollingsworth, AstraZeneca

Lene Hviid, Shell Global Solutions International B.V

Ruth Livesey, Royal Holloway, University of London

Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow

Sita Popat-Taylor, University of Leeds

Eleanor Riley, University of Edinburgh

Kate Royse, NERC British Geological Survey

John Stairmand, Jacobs UK Ltd

David Thomas, University of Helsinki

Fiona Tomley, University of Edinburgh

## **Panel Members**

Zulfiqur Ali, Teeside University

Jennifer Allen, University of Bath

Helen Balinsky, HP

Charles Bangham, Imperial College London

Lisa Belyea, Queen Mary University of

London

Roger Bromley, University of Huddersfield

Emmanuel Brousseau, Cardiff University

Anthony Brown, Carrick Therapeutics

Philippa Browning, The University of

Manchester

Olwyn Byron, University of Glasgow

Claude Chibelushi, Semantics21

Andrew Coates, University College London

Paul Cooke, University of Leeds

Jenny Cooper, Independent

Antonella De Santo, University of Sussex

Anne Delille, Centre for Process Innovation

Limited

Urska Demsar, University of St Andrews

Tao Dong, University of Oxford

Ruth Dundas, University of Glasgow

Anton Edwards, Sustainable Aquaculture

**Innovation Centre** 

Paul Evans, University of Sheffield

Stuart Farrow, Cancer Research UK

Antonio Feteira, Sheffield Hallam University

Yang Gao, University of Surrey

Sarah Gaunt, SPG Innovation

Rachael Gooberman-Hill, University of Bristol

John Greenman, University of Hull

Tim Griffiths, Newcastle University

Giles Hammond, University of Glasgow

Rosie Harding, University of Birmingham

Alwyn Hart, Environment Agency

John Haycock, University of Sheffield

Ben Johnson, Graphic Science

Pavlos Lagoudakis, University of

Southampton

Colin Lambert, Lancaster University

Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT

Andrew Linn, University of Westminster

Darshini Mahadevia, CEPT University

Erika Mancini, University of Sussex

Wellington Masamba, Botswana International

University

Sven Mattys, University of York

Anne McArdle, University of Liverpool

Peter McNaughton, King's College London

David Mela, Retired (formerly Unilever)

Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham

Jocelyn Monroe, Royal Holloway, University

of London

Florence Mtambanengwe, University of

Zimbabwe

Linda Mulcahy, University of Oxford

Ian Newington, LGC Ltd

Joanna Norman, V&A

Shane O'Neill, Keele University

Donald Palmer, Royal Veterinary College

Vivienne Parry, Genomics England

Alessia Pasquazi, University of Sussex

Nicola Pearsall, Northumbria University

Michelle Peckham, University of Leeds

Roger Pickup, Lancaster University

Richard Price, Pragmatic Tech

David Pyle, University of Oxford

Ian Reid, Siloton

Ian Rivers, University of Strathclyde

Yvonne Rogers, University College London

Olivia Rossanese, Institute for Cancer

Research

Anne Rosser, Cardiff University

Valerio Rossi, Unit9

Anthony Rowbottom, Lancashire Teaching

Hospitals NHS Trust

Marc Sarzi, Armagh Observatory

Hazel Screen, Queen Mary University of

London

Louise Serpell, University of Sussex

Trevor Sharp, University of Oxford

Sarah Sharples, University of Nottingham

David Shilston, Atkins Global

Ravi Silva, University of Surrey

Alison Sinclair, University of Sussex

Malcolm Skingle, GSK

Gabriela Slavcheva, Quantopticon Ltd

Tom Stephenson, Cranfield University

Andrea Streit, King's College London

Allan Sudlow, The British Library

Stephen Sweeney, University of Surrey

Eriko Takano, The University of Manchester

Krasimira Tsaneva-Atanasova, University of

Exete

Tina van de Flierdt, Imperial College London

Sarah Vickerstaff, University of Kent

Paul Watson, Newcastle University

Jennifer Wen, University of Warwick

Mike White, The University of Manchester

Pip Willcox, The National Archives

Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool Jan Wolber, GE Healthcare Daniel Zizzo, University of Queensland Mohamed Gouiza, University of Leeds

## **Roving Panel Members**

David Amigoni, Keele University
Sam Aspinall, University of Leeds

Nigel Brown, University of Edinburgh

Luke Chamberlain, University of Strathclyde

Julien Cornebise, University College London

Marie Edmonds, University of Cambridge

John Girkin, Durham University

Mark Goulding, Merck Chemicals Ltd UK

Allison Jackson, University of Glasgow

Chris Jackson, Imperial College London

Mark Jefferies, Rolls-Royce

Julian Ketley, University of Leicester

Fiona Matthews, Newcastle University

Noha Mellor, University of Bedfordshire

Pleasantine Mill, University of Edinburgh

Gary Montague, Teesside University

Declan Mulkeen, Imperial College London

Peter Oakley, The Welding Institute

Stefan Przyborski, Durham University

Caroline Relton, University of Bristol

Colin Rickman, Heriot Watt University

Tara Shears, University of Liverpool

Sara Shinton, University of Edinburgh

Sarah Spurgeon, University College

London

Yvonne Tasker, University of Leeds

Su Varma, NSG Group

Jonathan Wastling, Keele University

Laura Wicks, Heriot Watt University

Organisation of panels will be responsive to the applications in each round. To ensure consistency some of the Future Leaders Fellowships Panel College will be asked to join panels for several rounds; others will be asked to join one panel per year, based on applicant demand.